Calendar

Academic Calendar

Arab Academy offers monthly programs, summer and semester long that run year round. Classes are held Sunday through Thursday, except on national holidays.

Monthly Programs

Arab Academy study programs run all year round. We normally start a course on the first Sunday of every month. We also run short term and flexible programs for students with tight schedules. The table below displays when each session begins and when it ends. You may register for as many sessions as you wish.

Starting Date End Date Official Holidays
Sun March 4, 2018 Thurs March 29, 2018
Sun April 1, 2018 Thurs April 26, 2018 April 9 – Spring festival /April 25 – Sinai Liberation Day
Sun May 6, 2018 Thurs May 31, 2018 May 1 – Labour day
Sun June 3, 2018 Thurs June 28, 2018 June 14 – 17 – Eid Alfitr
Sun July 1, 2018 Thurs July 26, 2018 July 23 – July Revolution Day
Sun August 5, 2018 Thurs August 30, 2018 August 21 – 25 – Eid Al-Adha
Sun September 2, 2018 Thurs September 27, 2018 September 12- Hijri Year Celebration
Sun October 7, 2018 Thurs November 1, 2018
Sun November 4, 2018 Thurs November 29, 2018 Nov 21 – Birth of Prophet Mohamed Celebration
Sun December 2, 2018 Thurs December 27, 2018

Summer Programs

Students who enroll in Summer Sessions 1 and 2 will have 20 hours of Arabic lessons per week plus go on outings (during and outside of class time) with teachers, giving them an opportunity to practice Arabic in real situations with native speakers. The total cost of the summer program is $995.

Summer Session 1
Sun July 1, 2018 First day of classes
Mon July 2, 2018 Outing to : Egyptian Museum
Thurs July 5, 2018 Outing to : Islamic Cairo & Khan al-Khalili Market
Sat July 7, 2018 Outing to : Pyramids
Tue July 10, 2018 Outing to : Al Azhar Park
Sun July 15, 2018 Outing to : Coptic Cairo
Tue July 17, 2018 Outing to :The Mosque of ibn Tulun
Mon  July 23, 2018 Revolution day (Public holiday)
Tue July 24, 2018 Outing to: Felucca
Thurs July 26, 2018 Last day of Classes

Summer Session 2
Sun August  5, 2018 First day of classes
Mon August  6, 2018 Outing to: Citadel
Thurs August 9, 2018 Outing to: Islamic Cairo & Khan al-Khalili Market
Sun August 12, 2018 Outing to: House of Gayer-Anderson
Tue August 14, 2018 Outing to: Coptic Cairo
Sun August 19, 2018 Outing to: Egyptian Museum
Thurs. August 23 , 2018 Official holiday
Sunday August 26, 2018 Outing to:Al Azhar Park
Tue August 28, 2018 Outing to : The Museum of Islamic Arts
Thurs August 30, 2018 Last day of Classes

Spring Semester (2018)
Sun Jan 14, 2018 First day of classes
Thru Jan 25, 2018 Holiday (Official Holiday)
Sat  Mar 17 – Sun  Mar 25, 2018 Easter Break
Mon Apr 9, 2018 Holiday (Official Holiday)
Wed Apr 25, 2018 Holiday (Official Holiday)
Tues May 1, 2018 Holiday (Official Holiday)
Wed May 9, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Thu May 10, 2018 Final Exam

Fall Semester (2018)
Sun Sept 2, 2018 First Day of Classes
Wed Sept 12, 2018 Islamic New Year (Public Holiday)
Wed Nov 21, 2018 Prophet Muhammad Birthday Holiday (Public Holiday)
Wednesday Dec 19, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Thurs Dec 20, 2018 Final Exam

Phone: +20 111 670 4021 - +20 111 218 0305
Fax: +20 227955201
3 Alif Kamil El-Shinnawi Street,
Garden City 11451, Cairo , Egypt

Cookies may be used, by us or by third parties, to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept our terms & conditions and are aware of our privacy policy. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close