Calendar

Academic Calendar

Arab Academy offers monthly programs, summer and semester long that run year round. Classes are held Sunday through Thursday, except on national holidays.

Monthly Programs

Arab Academy study programs run all year round. We normally start a course on the first Sunday of every month. We also run short term and flexible programs for students with tight schedules. The table below displays when each session begins and when it ends. You may register for as many sessions as you wish.

Starting Date End Date Official Holidays
Sun September 8, 2019 Thurs October 3, 2019
Mon October 7, 2019 Thurs October 31, 2019 Oct 6 (Armed Forces Day)
Sun November 3, 2019 Thurs November 28, 2019 Nov 10 (Prophet Muhammad Birthday)
Sun December 1, 2019 Thurs December 26, 2019
Sun Jan 5, 2020 Thurs Jan 30, 2020 Jan 7 (Coptic Christmas Day)
Sun Feb 2, 2020 Thurs Feb, 27, 2020
Sun March 1, 2020 Thurs March 26, 2020
Sun April 5, 2020 Thurs, April 30, 2020 Apr 20 (Sham El Nasim)
Sun May 3. 2020 Thurs May 28, 2020 May 24 -26 (Eid Al Fitr break)
Sun June 7, 2020 Thurs July 2, 2020 June 30 (Revolution Day)
Sun July 5, 2020 Thurs July 30, 2020 July 23 (Revolution Day)
July 30 – August 3 (Eid Al Adha break)
Sun August 9, 2020 Thurs September 3, 2020 Aug 20 (Islamic new year)
Sun September 6, 2020 Thurs October 1, 2020
Sun October 4, 2020 Thurs October 29, 2020 Oct 6 (Armed forces day)
Oct 29 (Prophet Muhammad’s
Birthday)
Sun November 1, 2020 Thurs November 26, 2020
Sun December 6, 2020 Thurs December 31, 2020

Fall Semester (2019)
Sun Sept 1, 2019 Islamic New Year (Public Holiday)
Monday Sept 2, 2019 First day of classes
Tues Sept 11, 2018 Islamic New Year (Public Holiday)
Sunday Oct 6, 2019 Armed Forces Day (Public Holiday)
Sunday Nov 10, 2019 Birth of the prophet Mohamed (Public Holiday)
Wednesday Dec 25, 2019 Last Day of Classes
Thurs Dec 26, 2019 Final Exam

Spring Semester (2020)
Sun Jan 5, 2020 First day of classes
Tue Jan 7, 2020 Coptic Christmas Day
Monday Apr 20, 2020 Sham El Nasim
Wed April 22, 2020 Last Day of Classes
Thu April 23, 2020 Final Exam

Summer Programs

Students who enroll in Summer Sessions 1 and 2 will have 20 hours of Arabic lessons per week plus go on outings (during and outside of class time) with teachers, giving them an opportunity to practice Arabic in real situations with native speakers. The total cost of the summer program is $1060.

Summer Session 1
Sun July 5, 2020 First day of classes
Mon Mon July 6, 2020 Outing to : Egyptian Museum
Thurs July 9, 2020 Outing to : Islamic Cairo & Khan al-Khalili Market
Tue July 14, 2020 Outing to : Al Azhar Park
Sun July 19, 2020 Outing to : Coptic Cairo
Tue July 21, 2020 Outing to :The Mosque of ibn Tulun
Tue July 28, 2020 Outing to: Felucca
Thurs July 30, 2020 Last day of Classes

Summer Session 2
Sun August 9, 2020 First day of classes
Mon August 10, 2020 Outing to: Citadel
Thurs August 13, 2020 Outing to: Islamic Cairo & Khan al-Khalili Market
Mon August 17, 2020 Outing to: House of Gayer-Anderson
Mon August 24, 2020 Outing to: Egyptian Museum
Thurs. August 27 , 2020 Outing to: Coptic Cairo
Mon August 31, 2020 Outing to:Al Azhar Park
Thurs Septmber 3, 2020 Last day of Classes

Phone: +20 111 670 4021 - +20 111 218 0305
Fax: +20 227955201
3 Alif Kamil El-Shinnawi Street,
Garden City 11451, Cairo , Egypt

Cookies and other technologies may be used, by us or by third parties, to personalize and improve your experience, perform analytics, and advertise our services and products. By clicking “I agree” below, you agree to our terms and conditions and consent to the use by us and our third-party partners of cookies and data gathered from your use of our platforms.
Please take a moment to review our terms and conditions and privacy policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close